The requirements of car insurance in Florida are separated into two laws: the No-Fault Law and the Florida Financial Responsibility Law. Every law has its own minimum requirements of insurance.
The Law of Florida Financial Responsibility is made so as to protect others and you in case that any of the following conditions occur: your license of driving is suspended for collecting too much of points; you are responsible for an accident that has caused too many injuries; you already have a ticket and your license is cancelled for driving under the pressure; or you are thought to be as a habitual offender and your driving license is cancelled.
The minimum requirements of insurance for the law of Financial Responsibility of Florida are as given: for one person bodily injury liability-$10,000, property damage liability-$10,000, and for two or more people bodily injury liability-$20,000.
The law of No-Fault in Florida is made for protecting your vehicle as well as you. The requirements of minimum insurance for the law of No-Fault of Florida are as given: property damage liability-$10,000 and personal injury protection-$10,000.
The requirements of car insurance in Florida are extremely essential. In Florida if you do not buy the requirements of minimum car insurance, you cannot get your car registered or get a license plate. You will have to go through hefty punishments in case you do not have the proof of having met the requirements of car insurance of Florida and do not have a vehicle that is registered with license plates while driving the vehicle. Your license of driving for three years will be suspended if you are caught. And once the period of suspension is over, you need to pay $500, $250 or $150 – it all depends on the number of offense- to get it back.
In your adult life imagine living without the driving license for three years? How will you go to work? How to take your child for after school activities or to go for grocery shopping? For such situations, Florida does not provide hardship license, so you are not permitted to drive for all three years literally.